About Us

OC Community Resources

OC Community Resources was created through the Orange County Board of Supervisors approval on March 18, 2008, and is made up of five programs: OC Animal Care, OC Community Services, OC Housing and Community Development, OC Parks, and OC Public Libraries.

Dylan Wright 
Director
OC Community Resources
Dylan.Wright@occr.ocgov.com
(714) 480-2788

Cymantha Atkinson
Assistant Director
OC Community Resources
Cymantha.Atkinson@occr.ocgov.com
(714) 480-2729

 

OC Animal Care

OC Animal Care provides refuge for animals in the contract cities and unincorporated areas of Orange County, adoption services, promotes community outreach and education on responsible pet ownership, and enforces Federal, State and local animal control laws.

 Andi Bernard
Director 
OC Animal Care
Andi.Bernard@occr.ocgov.com
(714) 796-6414

 

OC Community Services

OC Community Services is made up of the Community Investment Division, Office on Aging, and Veterans Service Office.

Renee Ramirez
Director 
OC Community Services
Renee.Ramirez@occr.ocgov.com
(714) 480-6483

 

OC Housing and Community Development

OC Housing and Community Development administers the County’s affordable housing development, community development and housing successor agency programs/activities. This includes oversight for financing of multi-family affordable rental housing developments, first time home buyer programs, the distribution of Federal Community Development Block Grant (CDBG), HOME Investment Partnership Act (HOME) and Emergency Solutions Grant (ESG) for public facility and improvement, public service and housing rehabilitation. The Division also provides administration of the County’s Housing Successor Agency.

Julia Bidwell
Director
OC Housing & Community Development
Julia.Bidwell@occr.ocgov.com
(714) 480-2991

 

OC Parks

OC Parks ensures residents and visitors benefit from the regional parks system, educates and encourages residents and visitors to discover the parks system, responsibly manages public funds and revenues and acquires, maintains and preserves park land.

Stacy Blackwood
Director
OC Parks
Stacy.Blackwood@ocparks.com
(949) 923-3743

 

OC Public Libraries

OC Public Libraries provides safe and easy access to libraries for the community, offers a broad spectrum of materials in multiple formats and provides the community with the best access to the collection, and delivers knowledgeable, friendly, and experienced staff to support the information needs of the community.

Julie Quillman
County Librarian
OC Public Libraries
Julie.Quillman@occr.ocgov.com
(714) 566-3086