# SUMMARY ACTION MINUTES

## SPECIAL MEETING ORANGE COUNTY HUMAN RELATIONS COMMISSION

Thursday, July 14, 2022, 11:00 A.M.

COMMISSION ROOM, FIRST FLOOR 333 W. Santa Ana Blvd. Santa Ana, California

> JO-ANNE P. MATSUBA Chair

**JENNIFER S. WANG** Vice Chair

AMY BUCH Commissioner

M. FAREED FARUKHI Commissioner

**DOT LEACH** Commissioner

**DOROTHY O'NEILL** Commissioner ADA BRICEÑO Commissioner

ADELI DURON Commissioner

MICHAEL KENT Commissioner

JANY LEE Commissioner

RABBI RICK STEINBERG Commissioner

ATTENDANCE: Commissioners Briceño, Buch, Duron, Leach, Lee, Matsuba, O'Neill, Steinberg and Wang (all Commissioners participated via Zoom)

ABSENT: Commissioners Farukhi and Kent

PRESENT: EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR CLERK OF THE COMMISSION Norma Lopez (participated via Zoom) Jamie Ross & Dora Guillen, Deputy Clerks (participated via Zoom)

The Orange County Human Relations Commission is an independent advisory body, and our positions do not necessarily reflect the positions of the County of Orange Board of Supervisors.

## 1. Call the Meeting to Order and Roll Call <u>MEETING CALLED TO ORDER AT 11:03 A.M. BY CHAIR MATSUBA;</u> <u>CLERK CALLED ROLL AND DETERMINED THERE WAS A QUORUM</u>

## **OPEN FORUM**

Pat Davis - Oral Re.: Requested Commission to continue with a hybrid option for the public.

MINUTES – ORANGE COUNTY HUMAN RELATIONS COMMISSION MEETING, July 14, 2022 PAGE 1



# SUMMARY ACTION MINUTES

## ACTION ITEMS: (Item 2)

2. Review and reconsider state of emergency under AB 361 and make findings to continue virtual meetings due to the proclaimed state of emergency arising from COVID-19 as required by Government Code subsection 54959(e)(3)

 162345789 10 11
 xx

 xx
 APPROVED TO CONTINUE TO MEET VIRTUALLY

#### **ADJOURNED**: 11:10 A.M.

#### \*\*\* KEY \*\*\*

#### Left Margin Notes

1 Ada Briceño	A = Abstained
2 Amy Buch	X = Excused
3 Adeli Duron	
4 M. Fareed Farukhi	N = No
5 Michael Kent	C.O. = Commission Order
6 Dot Leach	
7 Jany Lee	Reso = Resolution
8 Jo-Anne P. Matsuba	Ord = Ordinance
9 Dorothy O'Neill	
10 Rabbi Rick Steinberg	
11 Jennifer S. Wang	

(1st number = Moved by; 2nd number = Seconded by)

/s/

JO-ANNE MATSUBA Chair

/s/

Jamie Ross, Deputy Clerk of the Commission