About Us

OC Community Resources was created through Board of Supervisors approval on March 18, 2008, and is made up of OC Animal Care, OC Community Services, OC Parks and OC Public Libraries.

Steve Franks
Director
OC Community Resources
Steve.Franks@occr.ocgov.com
(714) 480-2788

  • OC Animal Care provides refuge for animals in the contract cities and unincorporated areas of Orange County, adoption services, promotes community outreach and education on responsible pet ownership, and enforces Federal, State and local animal control laws.

 Jennifer Hawkins, DVM
Director 
OC Animal Care
Jennifer.Hawkins@occr.ocgov.com
(714) 796-6417

  • OC Community Services links eligible customers to a wide variety of community resources that will help them to achieve self-sufficiency, seeks and secures alternate sources of funding, provides safe, affordable, and accessible housing and shelter opportunities, and provides comprehensive employment assistance and development services.

Renee Ramirez
Interim Director 
OC Community Services
Renee.Ramirez@occr.ocgov.com
(714) 480-6483

Julia Bidwell
Director
Housing & Community Development & Homeless Prevention
Julia.Bidwell@occr.ocgov.com
(714) 480-2991

  • OC Parks ensures that residents and visitors benefit from the regional parks system, educates and encourages residents and visitors to discover the parks system, responsibly manages public funds and revenues and acquires, maintains and preserves park land.

Stacy Blackwood
Director
OC Parks
Stacy.Blackwood@ocparks.com
(949) 923-3743

  • OC Public Libraries provides safe and easy access to libraries for the community, offers a broad spectrum of materials in multiple formats and provides the community with the best access to the collection, and delivers knowledgeable, friendly, and experienced staff to support the information needs of the community.

Helen Fried
County Librarian
OC Public Libraries
Helen.Fried@occr.ocgov.com
(714) 566-3040